Welcome to my blog! I hope you enjoy visiting from time to time. I will have fun posting information related to current projects, my travels, or just random thoughts! Feel free to post your comments anytime.

Saturday, September 27, 2008

Interview with Alyson Stanfield

INSIGHTS are a series of conversations with artists taking place on select Thursday evenings at 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, and 5 p.m. PT. Brought to you by Alyson Stanfield and artbizcoach.com, find out how artists build their careers, the bumps they encountered along the road, the turning points, and what makes them tick.

On November 20, 2008 at 8pm ET, Alyson will speak with me about how I started my portrait career, how I promote my work, workshops, and more!

For more information on how to participate, go to: artbizcoach.com/insights/

Monday, September 15, 2008

Justice O'Connor Portrait Unveiled

I had the honor and pleasure to unveil my portrait of retired US Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor at the Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law in Phoenix, Arizona on Friday, Spetember 12, 2008. Never have I known a more warm, gracious, and engaging person. I am thrilled to have had the privilege of getting to know her both in person and in paint.

For more on the unveiling click here: